My Moma’s Drama

A mother of two, and the drama of her life

It never fails…. April 2, 2008

Filed under: Health — mymomasdrama @ 7:17 pm04

As soon as I think life is good and God is back on my side, it just gets blown out of the water.

Like many people I have moles.  Some of them I have had since birth.  There are two that I know I have had since birth, the one on my forehead (my beauty mark) and one my left shoulder.  I have never had any issues with these and most of the time forget that their even there.

Well, not anymore……  Monday the one on my forehead started to ooz by itself nothing was done to  inflict the oozing.  SO after my overly cautious husband insisted I call the doctor to have it looked at.  Apparently moles aren’t suppose to do this.

 So yesterday I go to the dermatologist and he looks at it, then looks down at my shoulder (I had on a tank top) and asked me about that one.  Five minutes later he has a razor blade in his hand and he is removing both moles.  By now I’m freakin’, he tells me that although it is very unlikely (yeah right he doesn’t have my luck) it could be, yes here it comes, the word no one likes to hear CANCER.  Now I’m really freaked, not only because of what he just said to me but because I know that I have a high risk of getting cancer because my mother fought various kinds of skin cancer for years. 

 Anywho it will be a week before the answer comes back.  So until then lets just double the prozac to keep from having a complete nervous breakdown.

 

One Response to “It never fails….”

  1. Ginger Says:

    CRAP!

    I don’t even know what to say.

    Ok, let’s not panic…panicking and worrying will not change the outcome, it will only cause you to get an ulcer…which you do not need. Let’s believe for the best outcome…that it will not be cancer, and that the doctor was just being cautious.

    Deep breaths. Deep, slow breaths.


Leave a comment